Posted at August 20, 2013 | By: | Categories: Let's Talk Webinar | 2 Comments

Webinar: Let’s Talk: Back to School

LetsTalk_Square_exclamation

Date:
Wednesday, August 28, 2013
Time:
8:00 PM Eastern / 7:00 PM Central
6:00 PM Mountain / 5:00 PM Pacific

Description

Back-to-school can be a time of high anxiety not only for children but for parents and staff, too. NFXF team members Jayne Dixon Weber and Holly Usrey-Roos will help families prepare for this often hectic time in this interactive webinar. Topics will include the making of a “Back-to-School” toolkit, along with discussion on preparing teachers and students for a new school year, transitions, schedules, talking to students and faculty about FXS, and working through fire drills and lockdowns.

Deadline to register for this webinar: By end of day Tuesday, August 27, 2013, or as soon as limit of 250 people is reached. Reserve your spot early to ensure your attendance!

Who should attend?

  • Parents and caregivers of individuals with fragile X syndrome.

Attendance and Recording

The session will be recorded for later viewing. But you must attend the live session to ask questions at the Q&A.

Live attendance for webinars is normally available only to NFXF Members, but this one is free of charge.

Please consider becoming an NFXF member today in order to support the NFXF and make sure you can attend the next live webinar!

Click here to join the online event.

Follow this link:
http://ipresent.choruscall.com/FlexPresenter

Username: Use your email address
Passcode: 3392778

For Audio

Call 1 (877) 877-1275
Passcode: 3392778

For Canadian callers, please call 1 (412) 902-6589. The passcode is the same as above.

(Please note that to receive audio, you must call in. There is no online audio.)

Registration

This form is closed, the deadline to register has passed.


Deadline to register for this webinar: By end of day Tuesday, August 27, 2013, or as soon as limit of 250 people is reached. Reserve your spot early to ensure your attendance!