Posted at May 14, 2013 | Categories : Let's Talk Webinar | 3 Comments

Webinar: Let’s Talk Medication for Fragile X Syndrome featuring Dr. Craig Erickson

LetsTalk_Square_exclamation

Date:
Wednesday, May 29, 2013
Time:
8:00 PM Eastern / 7:00 PM Central
6:00 PM Mountain / 5:00 PM Pacific

Description

Given the great number of medications in the market that address specific issues with fragile X syndrome, the world of treatment can be tough for parents and other caregivers to navigate. One of the most frequent questions they ask is, “Which medication is best for my child?”

The National Fragile X Foundation is pleased to address this topic in the first of its series of “Let’s Talk” webinars. “Let’s Talk Medication for Fragile X Syndrome” will feature Dr. Craig Erickson, a noted Fragile X expert and medical director of the Fragile X Clinic in Cincinnati, Ohio.

The webinar will consist of a short PowerPoint presentation, followed by a Q&A session for which you can submit your questions to Dr. Erickson.

Deadline to register for this webinar: Monday, May 27, 2013 and is limited to the first 250 people to sign up.

Who should attend?

  • Parents and caregivers of individuals with fragile X syndrome.

What You Will Learn

  • There are numerous medications available to assist in the treatment of fragile X syndrome.
  • Specific medications might target specific issues with your child.
  • There may be more than one recommended medication approach for a specific issue.

Attendance and Recording

The session will be recorded for later viewing. But you must attend the live session to ask questions at the Q&A.
Live attendance for webinars is normally available only to NFXF Members, but this one is free.
Become a member today to make sure you can attend the next webinar!

Registration

This form is closed, the deadline to register has passed.

Deadline to register for this webinar: Monday, May 27, 2013 and is limited to the first 250 people to sign up.